Send Parameter To The "document.getelementbyid("_");" Statement?

MissTrinaRose

Hi folks,Please be gentle on me! I just started learning JavaScript three weeks ago from one of those "TeachYourself in 24 hours" books. I'm half-way through the book right now and at the end of each chapter, there's a "Try it Yourself" section where they list the HTML & corresponding JS scripts for what you've learned in the chapter... You re-create them in whatever program you're using and try it out in the browser. THEN, there's a "Exercise" section where you can further "explore" JavaScript features for the chapter, but this section only offers simple hints on how to do it. Needless to say, the hints aren't enough. Below are the scripts for creating a page that enables you to directly control the colors used in the page's text (utilizing Javascript to manipulate CSS).The code below works fine. But, the "exercise" says this:Now that you have three different changeable elements, there is quite a bit of repetition in the script. Create a single ChangeColor function that takes a parameter for the element to change, and modify the onChange event handlers to send the appropriate element id value as a parameter to this function.here's the problem: I tried to create arguments for a single "ChangeColor" function, but I think the document.getElementById("____"); statement won't accept my parameter.... I think that's the problem.... How would I complete the "exercise"? Please help! I'm pulling my hair out!!!Here's my html: