What's The Best Way Searching...

torque

So, I need to have the search results return to the same page.The script that initially querys the db doesn't seem to get the selected search terms unless I point the form action to it directly. The search function works perfectly in that case.Is it best to use session variables or is there a way to use post or get?I am a newbie @ this and have been studying hard to solve it. I am not sure if the problem is my syntax or my logic, but whenever I add isset or session variables it errors out my search script.Here is what I have now for the search.php: