Dynamic Layout Based On Zoom

glopal

Hello.I'm nearing completion of this website I'm doing for a personal care home. Although I like web development, I'm a programmer at heart... so that is why I went so far with this javascript system.What it doesIt applies 2 fixes. Applies them onload of body, and window.onresize.Fix 1: All of my sub headings have backgrounds. The problem was that if a heading was beside a floating image, the background of the heading went behind the image and popped out on the other side, looked horrible. This fix puts either a left or right margin to the headers that are beside an image.Fix 2: If you zoom in too much, the text beside floating images get squeezed, and headers get messed up. So if the container is a certain size, this fix sets the float of all images to none.Both of the fixes work in reverse if you zoom out... for the most part. The only thing I gotta do still is find a way to retain whether an image was floated left or right, so the proper direction can be reapplied. Right now, if you zoom out enough, a left float is applied to all images.What I want from youI would like you to go to my test page with this script running, and zoom in and out and observe what happens. It doesn't work in ie7 or less because they don't support scaling when zooming.Then I want your opinion on the system. It's usability, performance (it lags slightly), does it improve accessibility, does it work in your browser, and whether or not I should use this on the site.The test page: http://www.goldenlinks.mb.ca/jstest.htmlUsername: userPassword: qw3rtii7My theorySince older people are my target audience, accessibility was a must. I looked at some of the text size changers out there, but I wasn't impressed. Then I got thinking. Modern browsers have fantastic, build in zoom capabilities, why not just make my site super fluid so it can adjust to any zoom level. I started out with the container, and then the banner (see if you can spot what the banner does when