Lovely Round Corners?

alib_15

Hi.Can somebody give me a clue how web designers are achieving the lovely rounded corners I'm seeing lately? I'm new to HTML and scripting (JavaScript and PHP) but I'm a quick study. I was looking at login screen examples on a showcase site but it wasn't possible to view the source code. I know one possible method is to design a rectangle with rounded corners using Photoshop or something and then use the image as a background for a table cell <td> but I was wondering if there were any other methods?Greatly appreciate any answers.Ali

Thanks for the links Jesh.The 2nd link is great .. but the 1st link has got me puzzled, what is that Latin? And the other paragraph says 'here it is .. use it .. etc', but I couldn't find it amongst the advertizing. I'm probably just being dense. Ali

Thanks for the links Jesh.The 2nd link is great .. but the 1st link has got me puzzled, what is that Latin? And the other paragraph says 'here it is .. use it .. etc', but I couldn't find it amongst the advertizing. I'm probably just being dense. Ali
The latin is standard filler text - it pads out elements during the design phase without distracting you with actual English. You have to view source for the cssplay examples most of the time. The CSS that is relevant is inline and so are the elements you need to use. For non-profit user, they're free, but you still need some know-how to implement them.