Equal Column Heights, Unocassional Situation

ReneK

Hello ! I have a problem with the resizing of two columns, searched everywhere but as it's quite an unocassional situation I hope I can find some help here. I'm trying to modify a WordPress template, but can't get the right bottom widget streched with the left main content column.Here a visual representation :edual-columns.jpgAs you can see, I have a left column 'Main Column' with a variable height, and at the right sidebar 2 widgets of a fixed height, and the bottom 2 ( A & B ) are both variable in height depending on their content. I want the black part of widget B stretched to the bottom of the main column for a better visual look. The left main column has it's own DIV, also the complete sidebar has, and every individual widget has it's own DIV too.My question is, is this possible in CSS only, or do i have to use JS to solve this problem, and can someone point me in the right direction ? I'm not a beginner neither a PRO in CSS, and no knowledge of JS so all your help and suggestions are highly appreciated ! I hope I can find the solution here ...

Considering the use of the variable height of both side of the page, I would encourage you to seek a javascript solution.CSS has its limitations with respect to dynamic content. IMHO.Sorry that I don't do javascript well enough to assist.

use a background image in a wrapper or container, position it right, repeat-y, which will give an illusion that the 'b' box extends down to the bottom.To show the 'b' bottom round corners, the bottom row should contain the rounded bottom edges of the main combined with the 'b' box.