Do I Need A Database?

soozyq

Hi All,I am about to start doing a website for a local community center which is going to have a large amount of info and a high turnover of news. What would be the best method of handling all of the information? Databases? (I only started learning web design this year and I am doing it for free). I have put a link to a similar site to give an idea of what I hope to achieve. http://www.familyresource.ie/The w3schools tutorials are great so if anyone could point me in the right direction I would be most grateful.Thanks in advance