Scaled Background Image

Demonwolf

Hey all.I have to create a backdrop to be used at schools as an active desktop. There is no standard for the desktop resolution because each student has their own personal preference. My issue is that our background on the webpage is not easily resized to their current resolution. I have managed to get the tables, text, links and everything else all lined up and fitting wonderfully on most monitors from the 800x600 resolutions all the way up to the odd sizes of the 22" wide monitors. Only thing I cannot figure out, is the background image.Currently I have "background:#000000 url('/image location/') no-repeat center center" details calling in my background. It shows up but I have no idea how to make it scale down to the right size relative to the resolution.I'm still relatively new to all this and using html with a splash of CSS styles embedded (ie: <table width="100%" height="100%" style="background:#ffffff url(/image location/') no-repeat center center" border="0"> to call a slightly different backdrop on my table compared to my basic desktop) as it doesn't have to be too big and fancy with as few files as possible.Help would be appreciated.Thanks

background images won't resize, but you can repeat a small image to resize vertically and/or horizontally.Inline images will resize, perhaps you could set a background image on the body element with a position of relative and set the rest of the content to position: absolute???

background images won't resize, but you can repeat a small image to resize vertically and/or horizontally.Inline images will resize, perhaps you could set a background image on the body element with a position of relative and set the rest of the content to position: absolute???