To Use Userid And Password With Asp And Ado

moin_netset

Dear friends I am working on a new project in which I am suppose to provide userid and password using asp and ado I have never done this before so need some step by step process about how it works based on that I will be able to generate the required scriptsDoes it requires database like ms access to save the username and password?kindly reply with your expertise knowledge thank you

ADO is fairly generic, one of the things you can do with ADO is connect to a database, and one type of database you can connect to is Access. So if all they said was to use ADO, then connecting to Access is one way to satisfy that requirement. It's not the only way though. They may want to use Active Directory, did they just say they want you to use ASP and ADO?There are several different ways to do authentication, check with Google:http://www.google.com/search?client=opera&...-8&oe=utf-8

ADO is fairly generic, one of the things you can do with ADO is connect to a database, and one type of database you can connect to is Access. So if all they said was to use ADO, then connecting to Access is one way to satisfy that requirement. It's not the only way though. They may want to use Active Directory, did they just say they want you to use ASP and ADO?There are several different ways to do authentication, check with Google:http://www.google.com/search?client=opera&...-8&oe=utf-8