Utterly newbie question

GaryC

Dear all,I am new to XML/XSLT , have following questions, correct me if I am wrong(while it would be nice to have sample codes for some questions, others are just not sure about the basic concept)1. XSL is an umberlla term which consists XSLT, XPath and XSL-FO, but very often when we talk about using XSLT, we are referring to the .xsl file, right?2. One xml can use many xsl files at the same time, by calling <xsl:include href="??.xsl"/> for each xsl file? If so, where must the include statement be? in the beginning of file or anywhere? When to use import rather than include?3. calling include is not enough, must call <xsl:call-template name="??"/> with the ?? as the template name defined in that xsl file? If so, when and where I should call this call-template statement?4. very often in xsl file, you see this line <xsl:stylesheet version="1.0" xmlns:xsl="http://www.w3.org/1999/XSL/Transform">what is the difference between the first and second "xsl"? Which one is optional or can be changed to any other words? The URL is meaningless except for being as an unique identifier, so it does not matter whether the URL is valid or not?!5. Will you use XSL-FO to layout a web page or its only for printing? (I know you can use XSL-FO for on screen display, but practically do you use it for web pages layout? If not, how you do that/what you use?) 6. Does XSL-FO file .fo always saved as seperate file? or it is embedded into xml? xsl? file? If embedded, how? Any example?7. In real world, when do you use element base xml and when to use attribute base xml? Or in other words, the pros and cons8. Is it true that when talking aout XML database, we save data records in one xml file? If yes, then won't it be too big for a text file? If not, then what/how?9. Data -> XML -> (through)XSL -> (output as)XHTML Thats fine, but how many tools/applications involve in order to achive this? For example, what you need to get Data into XML? What you need to take XSL and