Deleting Items From A Drop Down Menu, Linked To Mysql

Greysoul

this is more than likely an easy question, and i'm brand new to sql/php. I'm just kind of trying as best i can to piece things together. so far i have a drop down list successfully showing a list of all the names in my column. I want to be able to choose a name, and hit delete..and it delete the row from the DB. i'm able to do it fine from a text form..where you type the name in..but i seem a bit confused on the drop down. this is what i have so far..including a button..however the main function of submitting isn't there :/ if i try to do it like the other form i made..then i end up with two $result. i'm not even sure if result is just a variable or an actual set thing..wouldn't work if i changed one to $results. but to get to the point..i just want it to delete the row identified by the name of the clan, selected in the box when i click the button..thats all :) any help is appreciated!Clans : <select name="Clans"><?php$connection=mysql_connect("localhost","test","test") or die("cannot locate the database server");$db=mysql_select_db("test") or die("can't find database");$query="SELECT ClanName FROM Clans";$result=mysql_query($query);while($nt=mysql_fetch_array($result)) { echo "<option value=$nt[ClanName]>$nt[ClanName]</option>"; }echo "<input type='submit' value='Delete' name='clans'></form>";</select>?>