Why Doesn't This Xslt Work?

danalario

I'm writing an XSLT to create an XML file that pulls out only a few selected values from a large XML report. I'm fairly new to this, so please take it easy on me :)Here's the XSLT I've created...I'm only attempting to select one value right now just to test it and get it working.

<?xml version="1.0" encoding="ISO-8859-1"?><xsl:stylesheet version="1.0"xmlns:xsl="http://www.w3.org/1999/XSL/Transform"><xsl:template match="/">  <xsl:element name="ObtmActivity">      <xsl:attribute name="FILE_ID">      <xsl:value-of select="CrystalReport/ReportFooter/Section[@SectionNumber='0']/Field[@Name='startdate1']/Value"/>      </xsl:attribute>        </xsl:element>  </xsl:template></xsl:stylesheet>

Here's the XML. Its a bit of a mess because Its generated by Crystal Reports 2008, I've highlighted in Red the value I am attempting to select with my XSLT.