If...else Statement

Tusk

I want to display one of two values either "b" or "f"If "f=0" I want to display "b" and if not display "f" below is my code but its not working?<script type="text/javascript">function a_div_b(form) {a=eval(form.a.value)b=eval(form.b.value)c=a/bd=(Math.floor(a/:))e=b*df=a-eif (f=0) { form.ans.value = b }else { form.ans.value = f }}</script>

Why are you calling eval() on the form fields? The main problem is, though, that the equality operator is ==, not =.

Hi Synookhere is the whole form basically "a "and "b" are input fields if you can suggest a better way of defining them great, bare in mind I am really new to this so be gentle with explanations :) Thanks<html xmlns='http://www.w3.org/1999/xhtml' lang='en' xml:lang='en'><HEAD><script type="text/javascript">function a_div_b(form) {a=eval(form.a.value)b=eval(form.b.value)c=a/bd=(Math.floor(a/:))e=b*df=a-eform.ans.value = f}</script></HEAD><BODY><CENTER><FORM name="formx"><input type=text size=4 value=211 name="a">    <input type=text size=4 value=49 name="b">  =  <input type "number" value=0 name="ans" size=9>  <input type="button" value=" Calc " onClick="a_div_b(this.form)"></FORM></CENTER></html>

as in change the function to read as follows:

function a_div_b(form) {	a=parseInt(form.a.value,10);	b=parseInt(form.b.value,10);	c=a/b;	d=(Math.floor(a/b));	e=b*d;	f=a-e;	if (f[color="#FF0000"][b]==[/b][/color]0) {		form.ans.value = b;	}		else	{		form.ans.value = f;	}}