Fast Calc

Illasera

A common question : I have a shopping cart, And i have :X - products,Y - The amount of money per product,Z - How many products i wish to buy.I wish to calculate the Product cost (Y) multiply (*) by the amount of products (Z). aka Y * Z.and i wish for it to be On client side(Javascript) and with no refresh(jquery). aka Client Runtime.Any points on how? am not exprienced in javascript,So a few indicators on "How to" Will be great :)Thanks in advance.

Do you know any programming at all?If you have the list of products and their prices and how many there are, you just need to do the multiplication and sums.
As you may or may not noticed, am looking for the short way, a pointer for where i can get a working example of it, I have no knowledge of javascript and can`t be bothered to learn it right now.In general i am vs Feeding someone right up(And giving away the answer) without trying first, But i need to make an exception this time.I should mention that am quite aware of the fact that i won`t reach far without learning js and i am intending to learn it, But not for this current example.

As you may or may not noticed, am looking for the short way, a pointer for where i can get a working example of it, I have no knowledge of javascript and can`t be bothered to learn it right now.In general i am vs Feeding someone right up(And giving away the answer) without trying first, But i need to make an exception this time.I should mention that am quite aware of the fact that i won`t reach far without learning js and i am intending to learn it, But not for this current example.
sorry to say, that's probably not going to yield much help from anyone around here. No one will do it for you, and what you're proposing is beginner in nature. You would probably be able to get the solution in a short amount of time (with assistance from the community) if you came across as a little more eager and willing to at least invest in some basic elementary level of effort.