proper CSS?

CNT

I don't mean to ask for how to do coding. Just recent other thread made me think if I might be misunderstanding the world of CSS? So, I like to post the website link I create for a church (they asked me to create a website for them). I explained to them that I am a beginner, they accept. This is a good way for me to get a website out there. I like to post my coding for two of the HTML page, and I want you guy to look it over, let me know if I did the CSS correctly or I not taken full advantage of CSS. If there's something I could done better, of course tell me about it.Stylesheet.css

body{	background-image: url("images/bg.png");	background-repeat: repeat-y;	font-size: 2em;}#content{	margin-left: 8em;}#lscontent{	margin-left: 8em;	width: 55em;}ul#navigation{	font-size: 18pt;	margin-left: 0;	padding-left: 0;	list-style-type: none;	float: left;}ul#navigation a{	display: block;	text-decoration: none;	background: #000000;	color: #ffffff;	padding: .2em .5em;	border-bottom: 1px solid #ffffff;	width: 7em;}ul#navigation a:hover{	background: #ffff00;	color: #000000;}ul#navigation li{	display: inline;}etc...

Home.htm