Making a map - how to use coordinates like on w3schools

Vihart

Im playing a browser game and ive joined an alliance, i was talking to my leader about having our own space on the net for the alliance to talk things out and most of all strategies we can use against other alliances. I then thought of a forum called evolliance that is used just for this purpose. But its used only for another browser game.Can i create an interactive map on a forum?If i cant intergrate this idea onto a map and have to create a website can i create log in system (any good websites with this kind of specific info would be very helpful)I would create the map as simple as possible - it would have a x and y axis and would be customizable to place cities and territories on it. Then you would click on an area and get specific information about it.Can all this be done by using only html and css?Im fairly new to html so i thought it would be a good idea to ask experienced programmers what they think of the idea, thanks.

Can all this be done by using only html and css?
Yes, it could be done only using html, css and a serverside language, but it wouldn't be very responsive (imagine using a no-JS version of Google Maps). It depends on how advanced/complex you want it to be. You'd probably want to use JS. If you want to do something innovative, you could look into using the <canvas> element.

Yes, it could be done only using html, css and a serverside language, but it wouldn't be very responsive (imagine using a no-JS version of Google Maps). It depends on how advanced/complex you want it to be. You'd probably want to use JS. If you want to do something innovative, you could look into using the <canvas> element.
hey thanks for information