Outlook 2003 disregards my CSS inline padding properties

bdotma

Hi,Once, again, I must disclose I'm a beginner in the HTML/CSS scene. I did a google search, but nothing seems to address this issue.I'm sending HTML emails via Microsoft Outlook/Word 2003. Yes it's 2011, but I'm limited to Outlook 2003.When ever I open Microsoft Script Editor in Word 2003(yes, I'am aware this is outdated too), I place my HTML with CSS Inline style tags in the script editor. MSWord displays the CSS Inline tags correctly. Then I send the HTML email via MSWord.However, after receiving the HTML email in Outlook 2003, certain CSS Inline style tags are not displayed properly. I use CSS Inline style tags for the padding properties, but the padding does not show up.Also, CSS Inline style tags for links do not show up either. The link is not padded and shows up blue, and not the designated color. What can I do? Here are snippets of codes.*I have CSS Internal Sheets for other purposes; and the span tags work. ....but inline padding does not.

p.quoteline	{	margin:0in;	margin-bottom:.0001pt;	color:black;	font-family:"Calibri";	text-align:left;	font-size:12.5pt;	font-weight:bold;	padding-left:20px;	}p.html	{	margin:0in;	margin-bottom:.0001pt;	color:black;	font-family:'Calibri';	font-size:12.0pt;	text-decoration:underline;	font-weight:bold;	text-align:left;	padding-left:40px;	}

<br/><p class='quoteline' style='margin:0in; margin-bottom:.0001pt;color:black;font-family:'Calibri';font-size:12.5pt;font-weight:bold;text-align:left;padding-left:20px;'  ><span class='fontblue'>ABC </span> --- <span='coname'>ABC</span> 123( <span class='fontgreen'>0.59%</span> )]</p><br/><p class='html' style='color:black;padding-left:40px;' ><a  href="http://www.yahoo.com" target="_blank">►Yahoo</a></p>

Thanks for reading.