Layout and Floating

cash415

I need someone to help me with a problem I've been trying to solve for like hours and hours with no real progress. What I'm trying to do is copy this image Mondrian. I'm just starting to learn css so there are a bunch of little details I'm still not used to. I was able to copy all do all 3 boxes on the left, but I'm having a hard time figuring out how to make the red box in the middle and the following boxes below and the two boxes on the right. At one point I made it all the way to the bottom white box, but I couldn't figure out how to make the two boxes on the right. I tried using Float:left, but I wasn't able to line it up with the first box. I'm about to quit this if I can't figure it out by today. If possible, can someone please send me their email address or Google Talk info so I can ask them a few questions. I'm so pissed off right now because I've been working on this for hours and I still can't figure it out.