Form Help

Andrew110m

Hi guys, I want to start by announcing the obvious, that I'm a noob at this stuff. I'm looking for a function on a form that would give a list of options...Option AOption BOption CThen when someone submits a form selecting an option, that option is removed automatically from the list.So User X selects A, when User Y views the form he/she seesOption BOption CAs selectable fields. Is there anyway to have this done automatically? Or would I just have to remove the options manually?Thanks in advance.

You need PHP or another server-side language to do that, and a place to store the options such as a file or a database.
How difficult would that be to put together? Is there a tutorial on here showing how to create such a form?

to have it propagate for multiple users over multiple sessions, you will probably want to save the options selected in a file or ideally in a database. With a database, you can store all the options, and then when a user selects one, just turn a flag off in the database so that it won't be seen on the page anymore. to re-enable it, you can just manually set it back yourself.so, to get the selection to the database, you would have to use an event handler to detect a selection made, and then send that value (via AJAX most likely) to a server-side script that can make the appropriate changes in the database.Other wise you can do it manually in the markup, or in a file, or whatever else works for you.

I appreciate the explanation, but to be honest, you lost me.I am really not very talented at PHP or any other coding languages. Is there some kind of tutorial that could help me put something like this together or would I need someone with a better knowledge of the coding? I was hoping to use this for one of my websites, but it isn't a necessity. If it would be possible for anyone to really simplify it for me, it would be greatly appreciated. If not, thank you for your efforts.