[solved]JavaScript XML search tagName

karthikin

Hi Friends,(I'm not really good at programming but still i'm learning to understand and do it.)How can i search for a tagName in XML file using JavaScript if a match found then store all the values in an array and display the output.In my xml file <CONTACT> is the parent node and inside i have a <PDE-Identity>N65553</PDE-Identity> when a user type the <PDE-Identity>value in the search box and click on search it should match the corresponding PDE-Identity value in the contact and display the output in the corresponding text boxes.I'll be grateful for any help offered! Thanks guys.My xml file:

<?xml version="1.0" encoding="UTF-8"?><CONTACTS><CONTACT><PDE-Identity>N65539</PDE-Identity><FirstName>Arun_niit</FirstName><LastName>Arun_niit</LastName><gmail/><yahoo>nura_poping@yahoo.co.in</yahoo><alcatel-lucent/><URL/><Facebook-ID/></CONTACT><CONTACT><PDE-Identity>N65593</PDE-Identity><FirstName>Rangarajkarthik</FirstName><LastName>karthik Rangaraj</LastName><gmail>kart2006@gmail.com</gmail><yahoo>karthikrangaraj@yahoo.com</yahoo><alcatel-lucent/><URL/><Facebook-ID/></CONTACT></CONTACTS>

This is my java script: