Drop down menu template

TheOneHat

Greetings,I have been through the forums and through w3schools tuts to locate how to pull in a section of an html doc from another doc. I would prefer to pull it off of the style sheet as that will enable all new sheets to be able to pull it in as well. What I have is a few pages at the moment, but that looks as if it will change momentarily.I wish to pull into each page a drop down menu w/ out the cut and paste routine I am going through, then needing to readjust all the links to suit my new needs.I am a newb in the world of html and CSS, with no practical working knowledge of Javascript as of yet, so all and any help is appreciated very much.my code is as follows for the drop down menu that I would like to pull into each page.

<div id="dropDownMenu">	<ul>		<li><a href="default.html">Introductions</a>			<ul>			<li><a href=""></a></li>			<li><a href=""></a></li>			<li><a href=""></a></li>			<li><a href=""></a></li>				</ul></li>		<li><a href="default.html"></a>			<ul>			<li><a href=""></a></li>			<li><a href="</a></li>			<li></li>				</ul></li>		<li>Three</li>		<li>Four</li>		<li>Five</li>		</ul></div><!--end #dropDownMenu--></div><!--end #header-->

I do not know whether to ask in the html section or the CSS section of the forums.Thank you.

What you have up there, is not a drop down menu, but un-ordered list. If i got you wright, you said you want to have a drop down menu in all your html pages, w/t copying and pasting the same thing in all the pages. What you are asking of, can not be done with html/css.

Thanks for the reply O.,And correct thats an un-ordered list as I did not post the CSS in here.CSS is as follows. But if I have your answer correct, I can not pull in the script(html) so this is mute. Can someone direct me to where I can repost this question please. Javascript? PHP (most likely, though I have no experience with PHP at all)?