Vertical Joomla Menu Does Not Want To Become Horizontal

JorisP

Hi,I am new to Joomla, and just getting started with html and css code.I have been reading for over a day now about how to change a vertical menu to a horizontal menu. I have used the css code "display:inline;" and removed the "display:block;" according to the instructions that I found on the web, but it didn't work.Joomla version 1.5.23Template: joomla 18 http://www.joomspirit.com/vmchk/free-joomla-1.5-templates/template-joomspirit_18.htmlwebsite: http://www.mvseahorse.nl (I want to make the menu at the top horizontal)As far as I can see the css code that has to be changed is in the moomenuh.css file, and the first code in this file I have pasted below.I know this question has been raised many times before, but like I said, I got stuck. I appreciate your help.Joris#main_menu {clear:both;display:block;height:28px;position:relative;z-index:100;list-style: none;margin:0;padding:0;text-align : left;/** change **/}#main_menu .moduletable{margin:0;}#main_menu li{margin:0;padding:0;height:28px;float:right;position:relative;list-style : none;/** change **/margin-top:-1px;padding-top:14px;}#main_menu li a, #main_menu li span.separator {display:block;float : none !important;float : left;position:relative;z-index:1000;text-decoration:none;/** change **/color: #eee;line-height:28px;text-transform: capitalize;letter-spacing: -0.5px;font-weight: normal;font-size:105%;padding:0px 18px;}#main_menu li li a, #main_menu li li span.separator{/** change **/color:#eee;float:none;font-size:100%;line-height: 13px;letter-spacing: 0;font-weight:normal;padding: 6px 2px 6px 5px;text-transform:none;margin: 2px 4px 0px 4px;border: 1px solid #666;background-color: #333;}#main_menu li.parent {}#main_menu li.parent li{}#main_menu li li.parent{}#main_menu li ul {display:block;width: 160px;position:absolute;z-index:99;left: -999em;clear:left;/** change **/margin-left:0;margin-top:0;padding: 6px 0 4px 0;background-image:none;}#main_menu