Submitting Form & Innerhtml

onedear

This is my first time using so much Javascript, (and I have no idea what I'm doing) but it's for an assignment. We're supposed to make a website for a fictional restaurant, and part of the requirement is to create a "reservation form", in which times and dates are selected using a drop-down box or radio buttons. Then, the selected time and date appear as text after submitting using innerHTML on the same page. I found some code that helps, but each time I submit, it returns one of the values but not the other! I don't know if the code I'm using is even the best way to approach it, and most of the innerHTML tutorials don't really show what I want it to do. I'll break it up with the Javascript section, and then in the Body section.

<script>function changeText(){var userInput = document.getElementById('selDays').value;var userInput = document.getElementById('selTimes').value;document.getElementById('text1').innerHTML = userInput;document.getElementById('text2').innerHTML = userInput;return false;	}</script>

Second half: