Save to File and Email Notification...

BoB3rt

Hello to all.I am in the early stages of coding and hoping i can get some help or pointers. First off i am a newbie when it comes to php and from reading up it seems to be what i will need.I am creating a form that upon completion will:

• save to an Excel (.csv) Document - Preferably to a desired Tab within the .csv file indicated using a drop down box.
  • Emails a specific person again depending on the drop down box.

I have firstly done the Design which was quick and simple and am now working on the Emailing. However i have found it is not possible to have 2 actions from the one submit button so this is also an obstacle i am going to have to over come and hoping for some advice with this.Many thanksRobert P.S. will post up what code i have once i have put it all together.

CSV files don't have tabs by the way, they are just text files. Native Excel XLS/XLSX files have multiple spreadsheets in the same document, but plain CSV files do not.
Yeah i just found this out for myself today, i have only ever used the csv. file for a basic result in the past.Is there a possible way to save the results in an XLS/XLSX file and assign them to specific 'tabs'?
The form can perform as many actions as you want it to. Just make the server-side page that the form links to do all of it.