Designing with lots of text to deal with

darossa

Hello! There isn't exactly a specific forum for this question, so HTML is the most approximate. I have a site in which I focus on content. I have basic html and css knowledge, so I designed a mínimalistic layout with basic text and tables. Almost zero images, because they take precious deciseconds to load. What it is? A class notes site, where I copy (type in my laptop) everything (yes, everything, not a summary) my teachers at college say, then I publish to share with my friends and the world. Check out http://notasdeaula.org, however it's in Portuguese. I use Microsoft Word to do the typing, specially because of its spellchecking capabilities and rich text format. Anyway, it is content that really needs formatting, so parts of the text get bold, italics and more. After the review I copy and paste onto KompoZer, the WYSIWYG editor, then I make the final adjustments to have it in HTML. Almost everything I do is semi-automatic. No HTML tags editing in the code, since I don't have time for it (I already stay up to 11 hours everyday to review the spoken text into a readable text). So I end up with a html file with a lousy code, loaded with junk tags. This is because Word. Someone suggested I moved to WordPress or another CMS, but I've also been told: "never ever paste a Word document into the text field in a blogging interface". The questions:- Do I really need to change my method, or the junk HTML is not a real issue?- If you're a designer who focus on content instead of the design and layout itself, what would be your "MO"; how would you deal with a lot of (formated) text? Think of an average of 35,000 characters inside a Word document everyday.- I've seen people pasting the text inside a plain text editor, then adventuring themselves writing the html tags so they'll have a 'clean code'. How to avoid that? Changing the WYSIWYG editor? KompoZer seems fine!- What would you change in this two simple pages? http://notasd