Jparallax jquery no movement

Guest alchemlst

Guest alchemlst

Hi I am new to jquery and jparallax.I have been following the tutorials on the jparallax page: http://webdev.stephband.info/parallax.htmland been looking at the source of demo: http://webdev.stephband.info/parallax_demos.htmland have been trying to implement this into a site I am creating for a friend. My parallax attempt can be found here: http://greenavenueshull.atwebpages.com/parallax.html If you look at the source it is all pretty self explanatory.The images "bf01.png" and "bf02.png" are the 2 butterflies, 01 being blue, 02 being purple, they are both right by each other but as you can see only the blue butterfly is visible, and it does not move a lá parallax. I have been reading and writing and rewriting...I just cant see what I am doing wrong. Can anybody please help?

Guest alchemlst

Doing my best, jumping in at the deep end a bit I am newb all around. I played around a bit, managed to get both butterflies up, so i hope that was the syntax error there.I am writing in notepad plus so not got much error correcting going on. Is the parallax effect achieved by the size of the parallax layers in relation to the parallax div? I am trying to get it working with default values for the moment.

Your browser will tell you about errors, check the links in my signature for information on the developer consoles in the various browsers. From what I can tell it looks like the size of each layer image dictates how fast it moves relative to the others, and all layers need to be larger than the window.

Guest alchemlst