Positive Feedback for client website (Not Finished)

jonny1990

Hi guys, I need you to help me what I can do to implement this site and make it look more appealing. I am a backed coder php, but not good at design.www.jonathonleggwebdesign.co.uk/fw/Any criticism or feedback on code to add would be great. Thanks,Jon

Reposting my suggestions here. I like your navigation bar. (i suppose links are disabled from you). I see you fixed the white area with the content paragraphs. I like it much better now. Your textarea (in the bottom right corner form) width is not equal with the input field's width. What is more i can't see your submit button in the form, the footer is hiding it (and part of the textarea). Lastly the letters on your logo image (inside the header) seem a little blurry. Oh and one more thing, add a title to your website.

There are some strange things going on with the font in "By Jonathan Woodgate" in the spaces of the B and o. In the same are of the page, there is a small white square in the bottom right corner of that large dark red box. The way that the white box below it chops off without even showing the bottom line of the comments field is strange, as well. As for the color scheme, I kind of like that one accent of blue in "F. Wilkinson & Sons" at the top of the page. It works, somehow.

Very nice color combo.I like the navigation bar ,it is something i dont really see on websites.In the box called slide one i was expecting to see pics but i guess you plan to put them in later.in my opinion i wouldnt have put contact form with address on the home page but instead interesting info about company and etc.

• 2 weeks later...

No offense meant, but I hope you could create a better website layout, navigation bar, color combination and a logo. Perhaps, the design should be more of a corporate type website since they are offering flooring service to their clients.