Moving from TABLE to DIV and SPAN layout

FrostbiteXIII

Hello folks, as you can see Im brand new to these here forums, and am looking for some help and advice with css and html layout.I have used tables in the past to create websites, but having heard that that are bad, I am trying to move on to div and span tags to make my new site look good.I am, however, having some problems which I am hoping you can help me with:1) I usually use Firefox, but everything looks *really* bad in it - the span tags in particular are just not obeying the css I have tried2) In IE most things are working fine, but things like having multiple lines of code on the same span tag is not doing what I wantOK, Im very sorry - I am tired at this point and realise what I have written isnt very specific or that useful a description. I will go to bed now, and try to improve on this description tomorrow.In the meantime, if you want to see what I mean, please feel free to have a look at me test page: http://www.firespace.co.uk/index_test.htmThanks in advance,Frosty.