Sticky footer problem

afish674

Thanks, but thats the one I'm following. I've used it before with no problems but this time its causing my page to need to scroll. I just can't work out what it is about my layout thats making it do that. :Sad:

Edited by afish674

The min-height:100% element MUST be at the very top of page. I've never done it this way before but try this

#contentWrap {	margin: -143px auto -125px;	min-height: 100%;	width: 960px;} .footer {	margin-top: -125px;}

give the element with role="main" id ref

<div id="main" role="main"><p>Some content</p></div>

and use

#main {	padding: 130px 0;}

hey afish, this is what i do for the sticky footerfor the html and body i do this

html, body {height:100%;}

for the container/wrapper i do this

wrapper/container {min-height:100%;width:1024px;margin:0 auto;etc}

for the contain or the part where the next and so on goes or w.e is holding the content in place i do this

content {overflow:auto;padding-bottom:43px;width: 1024px;padding-right:10px;etc etc}

and for the footer which is placed outside of the wrapper i do this

footer {position:relative;margin:-43px auto 0px auto;clear:both;width:1024px;etc etc}

and by doing this the footer gets stuck to the bottom of the screen regardless of the resolution.also w.e the content padding at the bottom is the footer is negative to that number so since i have a padding to the bottom as 43px, the margin to the top of the footer is -43px hope that help. P.S: THE FOOTER HAVE TO BE OUTSIDE OF THE WRAPPER or it wouldnt work, i had this problem before lol later