Creating own template for website

loJic

Newbie here! Not sure if this is basic 101 html or something too far advanced. I'm looking to create a template for my site. My site has about 7 pages thus far, looking to create tons more, and every time I need to make an adjustment to the navigation bar I have to go in to each page and edit. I'm only assuming that there is an easier way to have it set to where when I edit it in the main page that it is universal to the whole site. Same goes for when changing the header/logo or the footer etc.... Here is my site: www.laprepsoccer.net This is the first site i've ever created and think i may be in over my head with a lot of this stuff. I'm hoping that there is a simple answer for this question. I already have each paged linked to a css file so when i make a change there it does so throughout the site. So again, i'm assuming this is doable. Hopefully a simple solution. Do i need to post any code?

Edited by loJic

Best way is a little simple PHP. This was what introduced me to php, and if your going to get heavy into coding learn PHP and js, etc.Create a HTML file with your nav bar, and in place of your navbar in the pages put <?php include"nav.html";?> all your pages must now be labeled as .phpGood luck

• Like 1

Best way is a little simple PHP. This was what introduced me to php, and if your going to get heavy into coding learn PHP and js, etc. Create a HTML file with your nav bar, and in place of your navbar in the pages put <?php include"nav.html";?> all your pages must now be labeled as .php Good luck
Thanks! So all of my pages will have to be changed from html to php or were you referring to just the navbar.php page?