Need help in creating a task/task viewer in html, please

ProSpartan

Hello, This is my first time posting and as my first posting, it's going to be a tall order to fill. I've had a little experience in html programming and a substantial amount more in programming(VB, C#, C++, Java). I've come here because I need help from the experts in HTML programming. What the title, I hope, explains is that I would like to make a web page that a user can use to create a task via text box, importance level descending from Highly Important/Important/Can Wait, day and time assigned, and the submit button, then the web page adds it to a list which the user can view, as well as a check box, or something, that will select it and if the user desires, press a delete button, assuming the task is completed. The list is not to be user specific, because it's only going to be used between another person and myself. I'm pretty sure i'm going to need a database of some sort in MySQL or something, but I don't know how to do that. I don't expect someone to have all the info, which is fine. I can do the basic text box, radio buttons for importance, and submit button but that's about it. Beyond is where i need the help. Anyway, if you can help, that would be cool. Thanks! ProSpartan P.S. I added a base line .html file that contains the basic stuff. If anyone can help, you can use that for building onto it. Thanks again.

Tasks to Complete.html

You're moving in the right direction. Please note that it's the $_POST array not the $_POSTS array. Consequently, that means you didn't test your script before posting it. Please test before posting from now on and let us know what errors you're getting (if any). Any way, you've chosen the $_POST array. What are you going to do with it?

Edited by niche