Best method to keep users from overwriting methods but giving them the ability to adjust them?

MrFish

Here is my situation. I have a javascript class I'm calling PanelOS (managing panels and such in an application). I want it to log errors, warnings, and messages. I have three methods to do this: logError, logWarning, logMessage. When these are used I want it to create a Log object and push it to these arrays and also call an onerror, onwarning, and onmessage event. I want all of theses events to call onlog as well. With this I will have any kind of view that is using it (lets say a black screen with white text for starters) be able to use the onerror event without overwriting the onerror method from calling onlog. This is my first time using prototype so if it looks funny that's why.

function PanelOS(){}PanelOS.prototype.errors = null;PanelOS.prototype.warnings = null;PanelOS.prototype.messages = null;PanelOS.prototype.constructor = function(){}PanelOS.prototype.loadScript = function(src){var head = document.getElementById("head");if(head != null){}else{  this.logError("document head does not exist");}}PanelOS.prototype.logError(str){var Lg = new Log();Lg.type = "error";Lg.message = str;this.onerror(Lg);this.errors.push(Lg);}PanelOS.prototype.logWarning(str){var Lg = new Log();Lg.type = "error";Lg.message = str;this.onwarning(Lg);this.warnings.push(str);}PanelOS.prototype.logMessage(str){var Lg = new Log();Lg.type = "message";Lg.message = str;this.onmessage(lg);this.messages.push(str);}// EventsPanelOS.prototype.onerror = function(Lg){this.onlog(Lg);}PanelOS.prototype.onwarning = function(Lg){this.onlog(Lg);}PanelOS.prototype.onmessage = function(Lg){this.onlog(Lg);}PanelOS.prototype.onlog = function(Lg){}  // Helper Objects function Log(){this.type = "Undefined";this.message = "Undefined";}