i want to set live notification pop-up as soon as customer sends me any enquiry or any modification in my table.

satishpoul

guys.. i m new here and came with hope of getting solution to my problem.i m developing one site which will be accessed by customers and employees of company.my doubt is clear that i want my employee will get notification as soon as any customer will sends an any inquiry or any feedback. so that i can processed that request as early as possible and make my customer happy ;)means my question is : i just want to get notification as soon as customer edit/add his data. thats it.so how can i implement this in php. (e.g Facebook live notification is best example u can assume. take Facebook notifications just as an example.)so please help me for this.thanks in advance ;)

yess firstly thankx for reply..i m also searching but cant understand how can i do this.. means which type of functions will help me.. i have some knowledge about php but detailed js and javascript are new for me. i saw some functions like $ajax.( data: .. url: success: url: ) something like this.. can u tell me what is this so that i can start my search or give some links to start my search for this concept.

Edited by satishpoul

You are not specific in your question. Your customer will fill an inquiry form and employee will get notification. Where will he see that notification. Employee needs to be login to his dashboard and a popup will generate each time on his dashboard. If this then make a function, an ajax call in every 1 min which will see the inquiry in database and will pop up a box which will show all the latest inquiries if exist in database and automatically hides after 10 seconds.