Sessions?

TheCatapult

Hello, I am completely beginner in this field and I am just a hobbyist so pardon me if I ask very elementary questions in an advanced forum. I'll first post my codes. 1. config.php

<?php/*This script was downloaded at:LightPHPScripts.comPlease support us by visitingout website and letting peopleknow of it.Produced under: LGPL*//* Main Options *///----------------/* Which page user goes to after logoss */$logoutPage = 'login.php';/* Secure page to redirect to after login */$loginPage = 'myaccount.php';/* Start session? Set this to false, ifyou are already starting the session elsewhere*/$startSession = TRUE;/* Use Cookies with sessions*/$useCookies = TRUE;/* Stay loged in for? -> cookies *//* in seconds:3600 ->  1 hr, 86400 -> 1 day604800 -> 1 week, 2419200 -> 1 month29030400 -> 1 year*/$logedInFor = 2419200;/* Domain name -> cookies */$domainName = 'example.com';/*Notes: Please note that using sessions,will store a cookie with the ID on userside.To make this work for users without cookies,propagate the ID through the URLSin this manner:nextpage.php?<?php echo htmlspecialchars(SID); ?>*//* Connect to database? Set to false, if youare already conneted */$connectDatabase = TRUE;/* Database Info */$databaseUserName = '';$databaseUserPassword = '';$databaseHostName = '';$databaseName = '';/* Table Info */$tableName = 'userlist';$userNameField = 'userName';$userPasswordField = 'UserPassword';/** SEC 334 **/?>

login.php