how to set a specific time and not let it refresh when a page refreshs, countdown timer

jaylow

Hi, i am making a countdown timer that needs to countdown every 7 hours.seti have a time now that i can set to any time. and it counts down. now i want that it counts down ever 7 hours (starting at 14:02 to 21:02 to 4:02 to 11:02 ect)my questions are:1.how do i make it start on a specific time?2. how do i make it so that the timer does not start over everytime you refresh the page, or go to the page? i am pretty new to Javascript and this is the first thing i am "making"here is my code so farits just a countdown timer that counts down 5 seconds and restarts

var Timer;var TotalSeconds; function CreateTimer(TimerID, Time) {	Timer = document.getElementById(TimerID);	TotalSeconds = Time;	UpdateTimer()	window.setTimeout("Tick()", 1000);}function Tick() {	if (TotalSeconds <= 0) {		Timer.innerHTML = "  Time's up  ";  window.setTimeout("Tick", 1000);  CreateTimer("timer", 5)		return;	} 	TotalSeconds -= 1;	UpdateTimer()	window.setTimeout("Tick()", 1000);}function UpdateTimer() {	var Seconds = TotalSeconds;	var Days = Math.floor(Seconds / 86400);	Seconds -= Days * 86400; 	var Hours = Math.floor(Seconds / 3600);	Seconds -= Hours * (3600);	var Minutes = Math.floor(Seconds / 60);	Seconds -= Minutes * (60);	var TimeStr = ((Days > 0) ? Days + " days " : "") + LeadingZero(Hours) + ":" + LeadingZero(Minutes) + ":" + LeadingZero(Seconds);Timer.innerHTML += "	" + TotalSeconds;	Timer.innerHTML = TimeStr;	}function LeadingZero(Time) {	return (Time < 10) ? "0" + Time : + Time;} </script>

i put this in the html:

<div id="timer" ><script type="text/javascript">window.onload = CreateTimer("timer", 5);</script></div >