Sign in to follow this  
Nostrovia

CSS Dropdown menu Help

Hello guys! I'm a little new with CSS and HTML, and I'm trying to modify a website template who has already a navigation bar.The great problem is trying to add dropdown items from the already changed navigation bar I did. But I cannot seem to understand how to make it flawless. When I hover in a sub-item, the above item in the navigation bar colapses above and the items don't appear right in the bottom. I tried picking in a different codes from the internet, but I can't do it.For an example.... I put different levels in one of the navigation bar and I'm trying to work with it. Can you please help me with the code? I left the ID above of the #navigation (already on the website) and then add an #ul - ID ("menu") for adding another CSS elements. But they seem to be connected when changing elements. I want to maintain the aspect of the main navigation bar and just wanted to changed the dropdown menus - I hate when I hover a li object in the sub-menu and the upper item becomes different. You can modify the sub-menus to appear better. Please help!I'm not sending an image of the website menu behaving nuts because I'm a new member :/ But you can request it by mail. Tks!HTML:(the script used)<script>sfHover = function() {var sfEls = document.getElementById("nav").getElementsByTagName("LI");for (var i=0; i<sfEls.length; i++) {sfEls.onmouseover=function() {this.className+=" sfhover";}sfEls.onmouseout=function() {this.className=this.className.replace(new RegExp(" sfhoverb"), "");}}}if (window.attachEvent) window.attachEvent("onload", sfHover);</script>(one menu item with list, jus for examplesmile.gif<div id="navigation"><a href="checkout.html" class="cart"></a><ul id="menu"><li class= "selected" style="width:113px"><a href="index.html">PÁGINA INICIAL</a></li><li><a href="news.html">ALFINETES</a><ul><li><a href='#'>Male</a><ul><li><a href='#'>1</a></li><li><a href='#'>2</a></li></ul></li><li><a href='#'>Female</a></li>