Possible to have self-contained XML+XSL?

pjfarley3

Hi all,XML/XSL newbie here. I have a need to be able to put BOTH XSL and XML that uses the XSL into a single stream sent by a server to a client browser (IE6 only for now). The XSL cannot reside on the server.Is it possible to send XML without having the XSL reside on the server, i.e. not using "href" in the XSL line inside the XML?I tried doing the following, but it doesn't work. THe top-level element, "cdcat", is just displayed in the default XML format in the browser.Data and stylesheet copied from the W3Schools tutorials.

<xml id="cdcat"><?xml version="1.0" encoding="ISO-8859-1"?><!-- Edited with XML Spy v2006 (http://www.altova.com) --><xsl:stylesheet version="1.0"xmlns:xsl="http://www.w3.org/1999/XSL/Transform"><xsl:output method='html' version='1.0' encoding='UTF-8' indent='yes'/><xsl:template match="/">  <html>  <body>  <h2>My CD Collection</h2>    <table border="1">      <tr bgcolor="#9acd32">        <th align="left">Title</th>        <th align="left">Artist</th>      </tr>      <xsl:for-each select="catalog/cd">      <tr>        <td><xsl:value-of select="title"/></td>        <td><xsl:value-of select="artist"/></td>      </tr>      </xsl:for-each>    </table>  </body>  </html></xsl:template></xsl:stylesheet><!-- Edited with XML Spy v2006 (http://www.altova.com) --><CATALOG>	<CD>  <TITLE>Empire Burlesque</TITLE>  <ARTIST>Bob Dylan</ARTIST>  <COUNTRY>USA</COUNTRY>  <COMPANY>Columbia</COMPANY>  <PRICE>10.90</PRICE>  <YEAR>1985</YEAR>	</CD>	<CD>  <TITLE>Hide your heart</TITLE>  <ARTIST>Bonnie Tyler</ARTIST>  <COUNTRY>UK</COUNTRY>  <COMPANY>CBS Records</COMPANY>  <PRICE>9.90</PRICE>  <YEAR>1988</YEAR>	</CD></CATALOG></xml>