comment boxs

Guest muleman

Guest muleman

hi im kinda new at making websites and so i wonderd if any one knows how to make one of them comment boxes where it lokks like this:Name:Comment: Sendand the name and comment is posted back into that page..im tryn to make a website for my art work and would like people to be able to send in thier comments aswel as others.im using dreamweaver to make the website and any help will be greatly appreicate.

hi im kinda new at making websites and so i wonderd if any one knows how to make one of them comment boxes where it lokks like this:Name:Comment: Sendand the name and comment is posted back into that page..im tryn to make a website for my art work and would like people to be able to send in thier comments aswel as others.im using dreamweaver to make the website and any help will be greatly appreicate.

I would probably do something like this:<form method="post" action="formProcessor"><table><tr><td>Name</td><td><input type="text" name="userName" /></td></tr><tr><td>Comment</td><td><textarea rows="10" cols="30"></textarea></td></tr><tr><td><input type="submit" value="Submit Comment" /></td><td> </td></tr></table></form>This should give you a very basic form. But it includes no styles so it probably won't be too appealing to the eye. If you would like the comments e-mailed to your personal e-mail address or stored in a database, you will need a server-side PHP, CGI, Java, Pearl, ASP, etc. script to do that for you. I hope this helps.lugos

if you go the first route:a.) add the "valign" attribute to all your <td> to make sure your text lines up at the top of each cell so that people more clearly see which label is for which field.b.) no doubt a table can be used here, but I prefer to stay away from them (for layout) when possible, so this is how I would code it: