few javascript questions

I am far from new at javascript, I have been working with it for 4 years on and off, but I have never stepped out of the lines of doing form validation, and small stuff like that, now I want to start creating full java script programs in my spare time, and either selling them, or renting them out, or keeping them for fun. I understand all the basic and intermediate concepts of javascript, and actually tried writing a few programs but didn't out of lack of inspiration. I had a few question about some things I wasn't sure of as pertaining to javascript.1. Which is a better method Try Catch, or On Error.2. Should I start utilizing try catch on all my scripts, if so how do I utilize it with if, else, and other like constructs.3. What is the purpose of classes and what can they be used for, I have never used them, but I know the general format of setting them up and using, but don't see the point.4. I want to create some javascript programs, where do I turn for inspiration, any ideas on possible programs, you get credit for the inspirational idea.5. I have never had to use break so far, is it to get better timing during script execution. If so what do I need it for.6. I also had one more question, say for instance I created a time and date function, and wanted to link them to something that states times and dates are based on your browser settings do I do it like this or another way.All math functions all date functionsvar mydate = date functionsmytime = time functions you get the hint just showing youdocument.write('<a href="mydate.htm">mydate</a>');document.write('<a href="mytime.htm">mytime</a>');The mydate mytime.htm are the pages that tell that the browser settings is what controls the time and date, would this work for accomplishing this task7.I did a full math function doingtoday = new Date();document.write(today);and it brough up the full time and date, and everything, but most tutorials use all the getTime, getFullYear, and getDate, why