Age of people here

notclive

There's this topic which has our names, ages, etc.As for when did we start. Well, I started the last summer.

I'm a week shy of 27, I guess the first program I wrote was during my last years in high school (9-10 years ago) for a class that was teaching Turbo Pascal. That class was a joke, I got an A in the class by writing programs that made little line drawings on the screen and things. I guess before that I wrote some BASIC for my old TI-92, and then some sweet calculator programs on the TI-82. But Turbo Pascal was my first official programming course. Then in college I went through the computer science program and 5 and a half years and a lot of programming later, I got a degree in it, and for the last 3 years or so I've been doing a lot of PHP and ASP. The most recent thing I've learned is probably C#. I taught myself HTML starting in 1998 or so, and picked up Javascript and CSS along the way.

I'm a week shy of 27, I guess the first program I wrote was during my last years in high school (9-10 years ago) for a class that was teaching Turbo Pascal.  That class was a joke, I got an A in the class by writing programs that made little line drawings on the screen and things.  I guess before that I wrote some BASIC for my old TI-92, and then some sweet calculator programs on the TI-82.  But Turbo Pascal was my first official programming course.  Then in college I went through the computer science program and 5 and a half years and a lot of programming later, I got a degree in it, and for the last 3 years or so I've been doing a lot of PHP and ASP.  The most recent thing I've learned is probably C#.  I taught myself HTML starting in 1998 or so, and picked up Javascript and CSS along the way.

Woot for BASIC on the T-83!!!! :)