how to make my site searchable ?

bluetoother

theres quite a few waysalthough one very important thing is - linkshaving links to all pages or most pages, where those pages have links to other pages, in easy to find places, not hidden by javascript.and in the head - <meta name="ROBOTS" content="ALL" >theres also index,follow as well for that meta tag, but i cant remember exactly how it goes.although that meta tag will tell the search engine bots thats its allowed to index the page in their cache and follow any links on that page.a sitemap is always useful, for both the bots and your users.Generally - if the site is easy to navigate for a human, it should be good enough for a bot.

I'm no expert, but from what I know of search engines, and there business model, I think its very important to have well structured html. The search engines don't want to be tricked into finding pages, they want to be able to understand the content and categorize it in a manner that is appropriate for the actual content. The only way they can understand your content is if your document yields well structured data. I think this will increasingly be more important. For starters, make sure you use good html. Perhaps someone has more knowledge of further topics in semantic web stuff, i.e. the way you can make the semantic meaning of your pages more evident to the parsers that the bots use.