Need Help with DIVs within DIV containers. [SOLVED]

J2913

Hello, I just started learning a few weeks ago. I need help with this webpage. I'm having trouble understanding how DIVs work, and how to code them in order to position them properly in relation to different browser sizes.

I need help moving the 3rd box "TESTING TESTING" on the right side of the "The Parables of Jesus" column.

The green background is my container div and I'm only using it as a skeleton for positioning.

My ultimate goal is to move the "TESTING TESTING" column on the right side of "The Parables of Jesus" and after that I will change width and height to match the rest of the remaining green container, and paste the content there.

PROBLEM:

I do not know how to do this.

I need the slightly opaque white background to be fixed while the rest of the content scrolls down using (overflow: scroll;)

I tried using float: left. —> it confused me and it didn't result in what I was hoping for.

Basically, Im very lacking in the understanding and mechanics of a DIV container and more DIV contents inside the container.

HTML