Wordpress, LiveComposer, HTML & PHP: brawl time

rkoMi

Hello friends,

I'm a web designer in grass who started for necessity and then is now really enjoying this peculiar sector; by considering this, I'm sorry if I'm going to result extremly newbie. I'll try to explain my issue as clear as I can, forgive me if you'll read something that could make you want to kill yourselves.

I'm running a Wordpress blog on Altervista with the West theme by aThemes, which include the LiveComposer plugin. As you can see from pic n.1, I'm trying to edit the social module by adding URLs from social pages related to my website; here start the tragedy. Since there's no way to let things work by simply add URL in the proper field of the module, I started analyzing code with Google Developer Tools (GDT), hoping to find the right file and operate directly on the code. As a result, I found the line visible in the pic n.2, who has the href line broken by a # positioned before the URL. 

According to the Sources panel of GDT, the file containing the incriminated line should be located inside the folders mywebsite.org/wp-content or mywebsite.org/wp-includes. Here I started with a compulsive navigation trough all website's folders thanks to FileZilla, by endend up with a new defeat for me and a win for Wordpress.
Considering that my brain were starting to implode, I tried every drastic solutions that lightend on my mind, like surfing the previous quoted folders hoping that I'll face something similar to mywebsite/wp-admin. What happened next? A blank page telling me "no index file were found, try with index.html, index.htm, index.php". The curious part is that trough FileZilla I found those requested files, without solving my problem.