Jump to content
Sign in to follow this  

"www-db deis unibo it" - has a copy of w3schools?

Recommended Posts

Hi there.

Not sure what happened, if this is something normal, possible, or if someone is copying your website without consent here, I just wanted to warn just in case.

I typed "mysql date format" on Google today, and I clicked on the first result, which was a featured snippet (that Google thing that shows part of the page's content that might be what you're looking for). I didn't check the website. Then I landed on a page that looked almost identical to w3school, but it's not, and this is what I found weird.

Here's the link to the webpage: http://www-db.deis.unibo.it/courses/TW/DOCS/w3schools/sql/func_date_format.asp.html

And just a screenshot of the search result on Google as of today:


Is it normal? Is it a safe website?

Thanks by advance!

Share this post

Link to post
Share on other sites

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.

Reply to this topic...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.

Sign in to follow this  

  • Create New...