Php document?

tyler

After me and y freinds website is big enough were moving to make a php site. The thing is hes expecting me to make it for him and I've seemed to have forgotten the codes. :) So I guess first things first is to lern how to make a PHP site.......I'm going to be reading the tuts and if I don't understanda thing I'll just post a help question here.....Well I'm first gonna learn how to create a PHP document and that I still don't get it.....Hopefully I will

Hi xlx_drag00n_xlx. Good luck - it'll be a good learning experience.Once you get over the initial shock of learning a new language you'll find that things are quite easy, and all of a sudden everything will fall into place.To give you an example.... ME!! I only started learning html, css, php and sql less than two months ago but already I have been able to create a website, put a database behind it and allow users to query the database. Never would have thought I'd be able to do it. (www.murfituk.com - since you ask.)Don't hesitate to ask questions here if you get really stuck. We're all really friendly.Little tip: don't look just at php on its own as you still need to understand how the php output gets from your server to a user's browser.

That's right, a good working knowledge of HTML is basically required to use PHP. PHP is powerful, but if you don't have a usable HTML interface to it then it won't do you much good.Also, if you want to develop PHP over the long term, these books will give you a great return on what they cost:http://www.oreilly.com/catalog/progphp2http://www.oreilly.com/catalog/webdbapps2The first one especially is good for people who have knowledge of HTML, but know nothing about PHP. The second should probably not be read until you've read at least the first 4 or 5 chapters of the first book.