Were you lerned web design before w3 schools/

tyler

Before w3schools I lerned on Adult Swim its a tv show hosting sevice and i liked the shows.But when they got there they had signatures like on all forums and I was facinated by this and they had a thread started to make your own or someone makes one for you. So I whent there decided to ask someone for and old html Box to put some links in and a couple smilies :). Then they gave me a code to put in my signature and i looked at it and I was like whats this? Will this work? and sure enough it did.After that I whent back and observed people getting there own "sigs" I lerned the code quitly and after ahwile i figured out it was html! So I started helping people and after ahwile I started learning filters everything thats html..... But then Adult Swim closed people using html and then thats when I left in search to do something with the knowledge I gained...~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~After ahwile I found some tutorials that didnt help me with what I lerned from that previous year. So I took a break from coding for what seemed like an enternity then I came back. I found a website that gave me Tutorials on how to learn html and css and tons of other stuff. I was amzed at how much i insignfic things i lerned and theres so much more!~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~Well thats my story whats yours?

I've learned HTML at this Dutch (for you all not understandable) site:http://home.concepts-ict.nl/~michael1After that, I turned to InvisionFree boards like the one of Webworldx, namely "iFusion" (click here) for learning Javascript, and from there, the admin James (Webworldx) suggested W3Schools' site.And at W3Schools I learned html, xhtml, css, javascript, php and sql :)I also read some other tutorials which I actually don't use: xml, xpath, media, xforms, asp, dhtml and some more.

Edited by Dan The Prof