Something wrong... W3C CSS Validator issues

Dirx

First of, I'm a CSS Newbie...So anyway, I've got a CSS, and I've ran it through W3C's CSS Vaildator, and got a heap of warnings (have no clue what those warnings mean) something about not having a Colour...(I did put colour as Color) and so i went to w3schools, to see whats going and to see if my css is more or less following the examples...it is, so i copy/pasted

p{ background-color: #00ff00}

In put that in to the W3C's CSS Vaildator, and got the same warnings....So, err....Help? I have no clue whats this means... Or is it something that i should ignore?And again, Please be Kind, I am a Newbie...at CSS i mean.

Do you use that color for other things on the page? It gives warnings if it thinks text will end up on a background the same colour...Otherwise, I usep {background: #00ff00;}See if that gives the same feedback.Also, be aware that a warning from the validator isn't necessarily an error. You can still have warnings and valid code.

Line : 2 (Level : 1) You have no color with your background-color : p
from inputting
p {background: #00ff00;}

So if i have a warning, the coding is still valid, just not playing well with the validator?I used another CSS Validator, and got another Warning, had something with the colour, not being the colour and should have something else...I have noe clue...I'll try and find the url later...Thanks for the Help BTW.

I've had exactly the same before, only then it was because of the colornames that I used, instead of the hexvalues. The names are not valid according to the validator...Else, I don't know what is wrong :) Your CSS seems totally and completely valid :)