Question on setting up a new XML file for display on web page

K_Drive

I am just learning XML. (I have read the XML tutorial. I am also reading the XSL tutorial.)I am setting up a new XML file with a list of books with their titles, authors, publishing company, etc.Some books have multiple authors or multiple editors.How do I set this up? What will be the consequences down the line of using different techniques?Basically, here is what I have:

<book>   <title>Learning XML</title>   <author>	  <author_first_name>John</author_first_name>	  <author_last_name>Johnson</author_last_name>   </author>   <editor></editor>   <year_published>2005</year_published>   <publishing_company>Red River Publishing</publishing_company>   <number_of_pages>450</number_of_pages>   <edition>4th</edition></book>

What happens when a book has multiple authors or editors?Is it better to to use:

<book>   <title>Learning XML</title>   <author_01>	  <author_first_name>John</author_first_name>	  <author_last_name>Johnson</author_last_name>   </author_01>   <author_02>	  <author_first_name>Frank</author_first_name>	  <author_last_name>Ladder</author_last_name>   </author_02>   <editor></editor>   <year_published>2005</year_published>   <publishing_company>Red River Publishing</publishing_company>   <number_of_pages>450</number_of_pages>   <edition>4th</edition></book>

Or is it better to do something like this:

<author id="01">	  <author_first_name>John</author_first_name>	  <author_last_name>Johnson</author_last_name>   </author>   <author id="02">	  <author_first_name>Frank</author_first_name>	  <author_last_name>Ladder</author_last_name>   </author>

And, do I need to change the <author_first_name> and <author_last_name> as well?I eventually plan to try to display this XML file on a web page using an XSL file.

• If a book has multiple authors, simply define "authors" element to contain them. In other words- group similar elements.