Toggle Visibility

vchris

I'm a total Noob when it comes to javascript. It just seems to never work for me. Ok now my problem.I am trying to change the display property of a form element when a certain radio button is checked to none so it's invisible. I can't seem to get it to work. Script:

<script language="javascript">function toggleVisible() {	document.sourceType.style.display = 'none';}</script>

HTML:

<p><label>Source Classification <span class="star">*</span></label><input type="radio" name="sourceClass" value="Point Source" onClick="toggleVisible();" /> Point Source<br /><input type="radio" name="sourceClass" value="Non-Point Source" /> Non-Point Source<br /><input type="radio" name="sourceClass" value="Overarching Document" /> Overarching Document<br /><input type="radio" name="sourceClass" value="Emission Scenario Document" /> Emission Scenario Document</p>		<p><label>Source Type <span class="star">*</span></label><input type="radio" name="sourceType" value="Industry" /> Industry<br /><input type="radio" name="sourceType" value="Industrial Process/Activity" /> Industrial Process/Activity<br /><input type="radio" name="sourceType" value="Chemicals" /> Chemicals<br /><input type="radio" name="sourceType" value="Area Sources" /> Area Sources</p>

So basically what I want is when the first radio button is checked (Point Source) all the Source Type radio options should be invisible for testing purposes. I should probably put a div around the Source Types so even the label would be invisible.Edit:I created a div with a unique id around the radios and did this instead:

document.getElementById('sourceTypeContainer').style.display = 'none';

Seems to work well. If you have a better idea let me know.

Well,This is how I do it: