XML Editing

Kozical

Hi, I'm rather new to the XML world yet not entirely new to the world of coding. I've learned a tremendous amount about XML in the past few days. I still however cannot find much, if anything, about writing to an XML file. I can do this with ASP although my current host does not support ASP because they run FreeBSD, and it costs double the money I pay now to have it switched to Windows. I need to know if there is a way to write (append or insert) a node to an XML file. Say I want to make a message board for example and a cpanel. I need to be able to add and delete from the XML file so it keeps a current record of threads.(this is my crude example of adding to an xml file)

<forum>   <category name="PHP">       <post name="HELP ME">          <entry name="0001">               <author>Bob</author>               <class>newbie</class>               <posts>1</posts>               <timeof>13:00GMT</timeof>               <text>I need help making my php work </text>           </entry>           <entry name="0002">              <author>John</author>              <class>Admin</class>              <posts>1056</posts>              <timeof>13:01GMT</timeof>              <text>Please explain a bit better..</text>                        </entry>       </post>( I want to add another entry here, and have the possibility of removing just that entry, "asin to move it to another category or just remove it from the forum altogether" )   </category>   <category name="Private">   </category></forum>