Content Model ambigious.

carlruiz07

Hi. I am very new in XML schema so excuse me in advanced if a making a huge mistake. I am trying to do the following schema, but when i validated with XML Spy there is generating problem about: <xs:element name="CodingSchemeDesignator"> makes the content model non-deterministic against <xs:element name="CodingSchemeDesignator"> . Possible causes: name equality, overlapping occurance or substitution groups. I don´t undersatand what´s going on. I appreciate if someone can give a hand. Thanks.

<xs:schema xmlns:xs="http://www.w3.org/2001/XMLSchema" elementFormDefault="qualified" attributeFormDefault="unqualified">	<xs:element name="person">		<xs:complexType>			<xs:choice>				<xs:group ref="CID244"/>			</xs:choice>		</xs:complexType>	</xs:element>	<xs:group name="CID244">		<xs:choice>			<xs:group ref="G-A100"/>			<xs:group ref="G-A101"/>			<xs:group ref="G-A102"/>			<xs:group ref="G-A103"/>		</xs:choice>	</xs:group>	<xs:group name="G-A100">		<xs:sequence>			<xs:element name="CodingSchemeDesignator" fixed="SRT"/>			<xs:element name="CodeValue" fixed="G-A100"/>			<xs:element name="CodeMeaning" fixed="Right"/>		</xs:sequence>	</xs:group>	<xs:group name="G-A101">		<xs:sequence>			<xs:element name="CodingSchemeDesignator" fixed="SRT"/>			<xs:element name="CodeValue" fixed="G-A101"/>			<xs:element name="CodeMeaning" fixed="Left"/>		</xs:sequence>	</xs:group>	<xs:group name="G-A102">		<xs:sequence>			<xs:element name="CodingSchemeDesignator" fixed="SRT"/>			<xs:element name="CodeValue" fixed="G-A102"/>			<xs:element name="CodeMeaning" fixed="RightandLeft"/>		</xs:sequence>	</xs:group>	<xs:group name="G-A103">		<xs:sequence>			<xs:element name="CodingSchemeDesignator" fixed="SRT"/>			<xs:element name="CodeValue" fixed="G-A103"/>			<xs:element name="CodeMeaning" fixed="Unilateral"/>		</xs:sequence>	</xs:group></xs:schema>

• 3 weeks later...